An Interview With Patricia R. Blumhagen, Author of “Winter’s Mystery – Time To Go Within: Spiritual Journeying”

How or why did you decide to become a writer?
I needed to find a way to work with my emotional pain, and to touch my feelings. I began to find the word that would describe what I could not express and the words set me free.  

What is the working title of your book?
Winter’s Mystery-Time To Go Within:Spiritual Journeying 

Who or What inspired you to write this book?
Myself. As a child I wanted to write a book and become an author.

Only, years later did I begin to realize that I could create a collections of my poems and self-publish it. I had no idea what I was doing, but something inside kept pushing me forward.. 

Do you have other published works?
Yes. Words: The Art of Recalling Awareness.

What genre does your book fall under?
Transformational poetry.

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?
I cannot say at this time, because I have not considered having someone read my poetry.

What is the one or two-sentence synopsis of your book?
My book combines spirituality, psychology, poetry and photography. It invite the reader to open the door to themselves and know that there is a way, even when none seems available. 

Is your book self-published, or published and/or represented by an agency?
Yes, my book is self-published. I am both author and publisher 

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?
I created my book as I put it together. it took about a year to publish. Each poem and photograph became the book. My manuscript was a binder with my poems and photographs that I would arrange.

What other books or authors would you compare this story to within your genre?
Nick Leforce – transformational Poet. and Jean Houston-The Wizard Transformational Lessons from Oz. 

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?
It offers a poetic memoir of my odyssey of becoming a fully realized human being. 

Are there any writing-related websites that you have found useful?
http://www.the createdpenn http://www.selfpublishingcoach 

Where can we find your work? (Ex:  Website links, blog links, publishers links)
You can find my works at:
http:www.reinventinghealthpublishing.com
http://www.reinventinghealthpublishing.com/blog-1/u

About R & D Blog & Website Development

Blog Master of The Authors Club blog, Webmaster of the Authors Club website, Blog master of the Nothing But Book Reviews and Nothing But Author's Interview's blogs. Webmaster of Deb's Delightful Designs jewelry website.
This entry was posted in Nothing But Author's Interviews, Patricia R. Blumhagen and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

